Homemade Blue Cheese Dressing

Most bottled blue cheese dressings are disappointing.  They rarely have enough of the blue cheese tang I love.

This blue cheese dressing is an exception.  It’s got a great balance of flavors. Since I’m making it myself, I can use the strongest blue cheese I can find. I can also put as much as I want in it.  It goes great with my Toasted Buffalo Chicken Ravioli.

Buffalo Chicken Ravioli 008

Recipe – Serves many

1/3 plus 2 TBS creme fraiche or sour cream
2/3 cup mayonnaise
1/2 tsp Worcestershire  sauce
1/4 tsp dry mustard
2 cloves garlic, very finely minced and bruised or grated on a micro-plane
1/4 tsp salt
1/4 tsp freshly ground black pepper
2 to 4 oz blue cheese, to taste

Buffalo Chicken Ravioli 006

 

Combine all ingredients in a medium bowl.  Cover and refrigerate at least 1 hour.  1 day is better.

About fzinger

I read and I write. I read a lot and I write when I can.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipe and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

