My New Diet

I’m starting a very strict diet today. It’s based on the days of the week.

Friday – “Fry” day. I can eat fried foods.
Saturday – “Sat” as in sitting. I can eat anything if I’m sitting down.
Sunday – I can eat anything if the Sun is shining.
Monday – This is my cheat day. It’s easier to stick to a long term diet if you give yourself permission to cheat every now and then.
Tuesday – “Twos” day. Eat two of anything.
Wednesday – Eat what I want, “Wednes” I want it.
Thursday – 2 egg whites scrambled, 1 slice unbuttered wheat toast
2 cups steamed broccoli, 4 oz broiled skinless boneless chicken breast
1/2 cup unsalted almonds
1 cup boiled string beans, 4 oz broiled salmon

We’ll see how I’m doing in a couple weeks.

About fzinger

I read and I write. I read a lot and I write when I can.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

